Home » Hello. » Hello internetz!

Hello internetz!

So this is an attempt to get back at it in the blogging world. As many others can attest to and identify with, my first experience presenting myself on the internetz blog world began back in junior high and high school with LiveJournal, Xanga, Diary-X etc etc. Somehow when I was 15 I found myself with so much to say and convinced myself the whole world was at the edge of their seats waiting to read it. Then, I started to grow and mature and began to experience an extreme embarassment at some of the things I had posted. (I’ve already deleted all those old accounts. No need to have those floating around the web.)

Fast forward a little bit, to when I started a Tumblr account. I found myself needing an outlet. And some inspiration. And a place to record thoughts. And just wanting to propel myself back into the blogging world.

That failed miserably. I don’t think Tumblr is the blogging environment I was looking for. Which brings me to now and here. I hope to follow through on this project. I have an intense lackluster on followthrough. (Half painted canvases littering my living room not evidence of this…) But maybe a steady work schedule, an awesome planner, and a renewed sense of self with help this time around.

For now, cheers!

xo.

jarlene

Leave a Reply

